Services

Our services

Tutorat-Est offers in-home tutoring services for students in grades 1-12 attending French schools and French immersion programs. Your child may need help to feel confident about getting better grades and reaching his/her academic potential.

We provide the following support:

  • Homework support,
  • Improvement of study and learning skills,
  • Remedial classes in maths, reading, writing and science.
  • French classes for adults.

Methodology

1) Meeting tutor, student, parent
We begin the process with an academic assessment of the student. An academic advisor meets with you to answer your questions and evaluate the student’s strengths and learning style. This evaluation also helps us to pinpoint the student’s needs, so that we can develop the right game plan to help him/her succeed. After the evaluation we prepare an intervention plan for the student with goals that are meaningful, measurable, achievable and realistic for a given time frame. Subsequently, this plan is discussed with the parents. Once accepted, this plan is part of our commitment.

2) Planning our intervention
Depending on the needs identified and objectives of the plan, a qualified tutor is assigned to the student. Tutorat-Est uses the information from the assessment to monitor each student’s progress along the way.

3) Intervention and evaluation
At the end of the session, the student is evaluated to see his/her achievements. This assessment allows Tutorat-Est set new goals for the next session.

Services

http://www.dreamstime.com/royalty-free-stock-image-students-exam-class-image26451696

Tutorat-Est offre un service de tutorat à domicile aux élèves de la 1e à la 12e des écoles francophones et d’immersion française qui ont besoin d’acquérir de la confiance, réussir les matières scolaires et du même coup atteindre leur objectif académique.

Nous fournissons les services suivants:

  • Aide aux devoirs,
  • Amélioration des techniques d’apprentissage,
  • Cours de rattrapage en mathématiques, lecture, écriture et science
  • Cours de français pour les adultes.

Notre méthodologie

Notre mode d’intervention comprend 3 étapes

1) Entretien tuteur, élève, parent

Nous commençons le processus par une évaluation académique de l’élève. Un conseiller pédagogique vous rencontre pour répondre à vos questions et évaluer les points forts et les faiblesses de l’élève. Cet entretien nous aide à comprendre les besoins de l’élève, afin de pouvoir développer de bonnes stratégies pour l`aider à bien réussir. Après l’évaluation nous préparons un plan d’action pour l’élève avec des objectifs SMART (significatifs, mesurables, réalisables, réalistes, inscrit à temps). Par la suite, ce plan est discuté avec les parents. Une fois accepté ce plan fait partie de notre engagement.

2) Élaboration d’un plan d’intervention

En fonction des besoins identifiés et des objectifs du plan, un tuteur qualifié est attribué à l’élève. Tutorat-Est utilise les informations de l’évaluation pour faire un suivi des progrès de l’élève.

3) Intervention et évaluation

À la fin de la session, l’étudiant est évalué pour voir ses acquis. Cette évaluation permet de fixer les objectifs de la prochaine session.